The Preconception EP Review – @composedbywest

My boyfriend and I were asked on the Southside to buy a CD from a young man. Me being bad at on the spot questions just said “no thank you” because I didn’t know what to say and I wasn’t 100% sure on what I was buying. A common issue for me when people ask me questions. But anyways…. My boyfriend saw this man’s obvious passion for what he does and said,”You know what I have this on me.” Long story short we bought West’s CD The Preconception EP.

This EP is a mix of spoken art and rap/hip hop. The CD tells the story of himself. Where he came from, what he’s done, and what he sees for himself in the future. West really shares his passion with his listeners.

The thing I loved about this EP was that it sounded different. To me, it did anyways. I was honestly afraid of it being the “Future style” rap that seems to be popular right now. Just going to say it’s not my favorite. This EP wasn’t that. My boyfriend said that his style reminded him of J. Cole. I thought it was really fresh and it’s the kind of rap that I really enjoy.

Here are some links to West’s music and social media.

  1. Facebook
  2. Twitter
  3. Instagram
  4. Soundcloud
  5. Youtube

Purchase West’s EP here

What do you think of West’s EP? Comment your thoughts down below.
Leave a Reply

