Lifestyle, Uncategorized

Book Review: Truly, Madly, Guilty by Liane Moriarty

This book is one that I read more recently. I have a lot to say about this book. Some positives and negatives alike.

The story itself was a lot of fun. Liane’s writing style is very interesting and is a style that gets me motivated to finish a book. What Liane does is switches from the past to present and person to person from chapter to chapter. It isn’t hard to follow at all. Everything is very clear when reading and I never felt confused while reading the book.

Another thing about this book that I liked was that it wasn’t what I expected. I won’t tell you what because that would give away the book, but the story went in a way that I wasn’t expecting it to. All of the characters added to the story and they all played off one another. Nothing about the characters seemed pointless.

25991107._UX200_

What didn’t I like? Well, even though I really enjoyed the book there are some things that weren’t my favorite. The biggest thing is that some points were slow and took me some time and determination to get through. I also thought the ending was stretched to a place it didn’t need to be. It didn’t leave me upset at all, it just felt like it could’ve ended two or three times before it ended.

Overall I would give this book a 3.5/5. It was a good book and it is worth a read and add it to your shelf!

 

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Truly, Madly, Guilty by Liane Moriarty”

  1. If you enjoyed the switching of narrators from chapter to chapter and the writing style of switching from the past to the present, you’d love “As I Lay Dying” by William Faulkner, he does the same thing, and it’s not hard to follow at all! The story is great, it’s one of my favorite books!

    Like

Leave a comment