Christian

Giving It All To God

This is a topic that I struggle with, just being honest. I find it hard to give my worries to God. Do I have doubt in His ability to change my life and help me? No. I think I’m afraid of not having control. I like to have control in every aspect of my life whether it be finances, health, school, or stress. When I don’t have the control I panic, and stress, and worry. Part of me sometimes feels like my worries aren’t big enough and I shouldn’t trouble God with them. The thing about God is that He can handle all worries, no matter how large or how small.

God is there.

God is right there, ready for us to give everything to him. To lay it all down and let Him have total control. God doesn’t want us to worry or stress over things, He wants us to know that He is there. He is with us and He will not let us fail. God is always going to take us down the path he has destined for us and knowing that should be comforting. He tells us this in His word.

“In this world, you will have trouble. But take heart! For I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plan to prosper you and 20482299840_59bcb42aa6_znot to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

“But the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not: ye are of more value than many sparrows.” Luke 12:7

“Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.” 1 Peter 5:7

How can I give it all to God?

I honestly haven’t answered this question for myself yet. I tell myself and God constantly, “Ok God, I’m giving this to you. I will not worry about this any longer” and a minute later I’m back to worrying. Sometimes praise music helps me feel more able to give God control. Some of my favorites are No Weapon by Fred Hammond, Never Would Have Made It by Marvin Sapp, and Indescribable by Kierra Kiki. (Definitely, check them out, I’ll leave videos down below). Praise music has allowed me to easier give things to God, it relaxes me and makes me feel safe.

I’m not perfect and I’ll never be perfect. Giving it all to God is something I struggle with, a lot. I’m trying to get better at it. How do you give it all to God? Let me know in the comments down below and don’t forget to listen to the songs I’ve linked.

Leave a comment